When creating a Notification, you will see a "Custom Buttons" option within the Interactions section. First, input your Primary Landing URL as normal and then enable the switch show the
Custom Buttons configuration section.
Every notification is required to have at least 1 button. Each button has 3 elements to configure:
What occurs when the subscriber clicks on the button. "Open URL" will send the subscriber to the designated page you input. "Dismiss Notification" will hide the notification and remove it from the subscriber's action center or notification tray.
The text the subscribers will see on the notification's button. Customize this button to provide the most appropriate call to action for the delivered content.
Where the subscriber will be delivered when they click the action button. You may choose to use the primary landing URL entered above or disable the switch to enter a URL specific to this action button.
When you activate Custom Buttons, the first button will have the
Open URL action with a
Visit Site label set by default. It will also be set to direct the subscriber to the primary landing URL when the button is clicked. Each of these behaviors can be customized to provide the most relevant behavior for the notification's content.
Add Button option to create a second button for customization. As you can see below, we will use a CTA of
Option 2 for this Label
After you input your Label, input the URL you wish to send subscribers to if they engage with the
Option 2 button. In this example, they will go to
landingpage-2.com rather than
The Inline Preview will show you what your subscribers will see:
In the above example, if the subscriber clicks anywhere on the notification or the
Option 1 button they will be sent to
example.com. If they click on the
Option 2 button they will be sent to
If you prefer to give your subscribers the option to dismiss the notification upon clicking a button, simply change the
Action drop-down to
Dismiss Notification and update your label.
By default, the first button's label is set to "Visit Site". You can change this by accessing your domain settings and scrolling to the
Notification Settings box. There you can click the
Edit button and input a different label.